Sun At Last!

Well, after the poor starts every day the evenings have been lovely so I’ve finally been able to get into the garden properly and to have a think about where I want everything.

The plants still haven’t arrived… I’m thinking I might have to send some emails soon if they’re not here by the weekend!

I bought some more plants:

Forget-me-not
Aguilegia
Marguerite
Japanese Maple – Acer katsura.
Bellis

I also planted some sweet peas, alliums that were in pots and sowed some random seeds such as Giant Sunflowers, Nicotiana, Nigella and poppies.

It also dawned on me that I haven’t taken any before photos of the garden, shame really… It’d be nice to see how things go over the years (not that I have actually done much yet).

I’ve not seen any new species of birds yet, I hope I will once we have more shrubs for them.

You know how people are always saying that once you buy a house you never have any money because things crop up all the time?
Yup, I’ve found that one out already! On Sunday our washer/dryer died, 2 weeks in the house and already I’m forking out for a major white good. Grrrr, I guess that’s why they were leaving it then!
Of course, in-builts are also more expensive than your freestanding models. So that’s me £500 lighter, so much for re-insulating the loft!

You have to laugh.

Leave a Reply

