That Obligatory Christmas Post

It’s that time of year, where anything that hasn’t yet been done; won’t be and we just have to kick back, relax and enjoy Christmas day.

I hope you all have a wonderful time with loved ones and a great New Year!

There are no new photos, I’ve been too busy and haven’t even taken any photos of the tree or decorations this year; so I will leave you with a couple from last year… The tree isn’t much different to last year, except there are some The Nightmare Before Christmas decorations on it too.




Copyright 2011 Liz.
All rights reserved. Content created by Liz for Gwirrel’s Garden.

8 thoughts on “That Obligatory Christmas Post

    • Hi Donna,

      I hope you have a lovely time with your in-laws 🙂
      We’re having an unusually family oriented christmas this year, normally I just have my parents round but we’re also being summoned to my eldest brother’s… He only told me today, so I’m a little annoyed as we’ve now had to change our plans to suit him! Grrrrr. Never mind.

    • Hi,

      I don’t really feel like I’ve stopped either… It’s going to be a long day tomorrow but I hope it will be relatively relaxed.

      Have a lovely Christmas and New Year 🙂

  1. Spent Christmas with regular visitors, the rain, winds and the very hungry birds outside. It is a depressing time this year without Francis. Very strange.

    Does that room with the tree look so large in the reflection, or is that a reflective trick?
    Happy 2012, Liz.

    • Hi Yoke,

      I hope you had an otherwise enjoyable time – if that’s possible.

      Funny you should mention the reflection in the bauble, as I thought it made the livingroom look small! 😀 It isn’t a massive livingroom by any means, but it’s an ok size (for a British house, that is. Basically; I’ve had smaller)

Leave a Reply

