Christmas – 2012

This year I was tempted by lots of pretty new decorations… there are some gorgeous greens around at the moment; even if they don’t stand out on the tree, I love them anyway!

So this year I have golds, creams and soft, Georgian type greens.

Of course, my brother needed photos of the tree too 🙂

I’ve also enjoyed playing with last year’s snowglobe. I bought one this year from the same shop too, but it’s not as cute!

And just to prove I’m not a complete child:

The way I see it is; if I had children then I’d have lots of kiddy things around. But I don’t (and won’t). Plus I’m in touch with my inner child; and believe it’s the best way to be! 😀

Have a lovely Christmas and new year everyone! I’ll see you next year – that is, I think it’s unlikely I’ll post before… But who knows. I still have a backlog post I need to put up and aim to have an end of year review post too.

Copyright 2012 Liz.
All rights reserved. Content created by Liz for Gwirrel’s Garden.

13 thoughts on “Christmas – 2012

  1. Lovely tree and decorations, very stylish! Wishing you and your family a happy and peaceful Christmas and a drier New Year!

    • Hi Pauline,

      I really, really hope we get some good, dry weather soon. It hasn’t been too bad here i.e. it has been dry but it’d be nice to have a couple of weeks with no rain for once!

      Hope you had a lovely Christmas and New Year… Can’t quite understand where my christmas holiday has gone already… Must stop wishing the next 4 days away!

    • Hi Crystal,

      Thanks very much; hope you had a lovely Christmas/NY too 🙂

      My christmas was a bit rubbish – had a bad cold/flu and was a bit delirious for a day or two of it so missed the excitement of the run up to the big day. Feeling like i really missed out this year. Hey-ho.

    • Hi Donna,

      Heehee, glad to know I’m not the only one with a very much alive and kicking inner child (stops hiding the Moomin plush toy for the next photos indoors 😉 )
      Hope you had a lovely Christmas/NY?

  2. Your ornaments are beautiful, especially the green, it’s a gorgeous, and unusual shade. I think one of the best parts of Christmas is that we’re supposed to reconnect with our inner child, it’s a lot of what the season is about. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!

  3. Hope that you enjoyed the festivities Liz. Your tree looks most gracefully decked. I was fascinated by snow globes as a child but never had one – maybe I should treat that inner child in me 🙂 Wishing you and your garden a most happy and healthy new year xxx

Leave a Reply

