Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

This week’s photo challenge is the future tense… which seems a little odd, especially as all I could imagine was French lessons at school and various French verbs in their future form……………………

But actually what it means is looking to the future, and since it’s currently snowing outside I figured I ought to post a photo of the snow and the fact I’m looking forward to it melting and spring arriving (if it ever happens, that is!).

However as I’m feeling a little lazy I thought, instead I’d use a photo I took last week when I was very much under the assumption the snow was a goner and we could look towards spring. Of course the plants seem to think spring is upon us, and I spotted the first signs of Magnolia Stellata buds opening.

Magnolia Stellata

I just hope that once they do open, we’re not hit with lashings of rain or more snow as their delicate blooms are easily damaged and develop unsightly brown blemishes.

Copyright 2013 Liz.
All rights reserved. Content created by Liz for Gwirrel’s Garden.

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

    • Hi Pauline,

      Yes, indeed! I wonder if the furry skin actually offers much protection from the cold?
      It’s definitely cold right now; heating is back on after a short respite from needing it near constantly.

      *sigh*

      At least I’m becoming an old hand at driving in snow; it doesn’t really make me nervous any more!

    • Hi Angie,

      I can’t believe how bad it’s been for such a long time! We’re about due some good weather!!!! Grrrrrrrrrrrrr.
      The year we moved in to this house we had snow in April, but it was very short-lived and had melted within the day, and actually I think it was a bit of a freak snowfall as I’m sure I remember being surprised at waking up to it on pretty much the day after we moved in.

      At this rate going to Portugal in May will be a god-send if this weather holds up. It’s not often I feel I want to escape this country as I love the landscape and green too much… But I really need some sun.

Leave a Reply

