Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

So what does the sea mean to me?

A lot.

I have this very strong urge at the moment, it’s pulling me and I need to be near some water. So I made a point of doing so when we visited Wales a couple of months ago.

And when we go back to Portugal in a couple of weeks, I’m definitely having a day at the beach whether Pete likes it or not.

I need the sea, the water and the feeling of sand between my toes.

To sit and be. I want to explore pretty little coves and take beautiful photos.

So yes: Sea.

Copyright 2013 Liz.
All rights reserved. Content created by Liz for Gwirrel’s Garden

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

    • Hi Pam,

      I’ve got myself yearning for the sea!!!!

      Counting down the days and then you won’t be able to tear me away from it for a week 😀

      I think it’s worse for us here smack in the centre of the country. Unless I visit a reservoir or lake, there’s no chance of any expanse of water… Although saying that, I could be in the centre of Asia or the US for example and even further from the sea… So I guess a couple of hours away isn’t that bad.

  1. Beautiful pics Liz, I love them. I like sea a lot too but honestly I often feel the urge of seeing mountains instead. It’s because I’ve born in a place surrounded by mountains and I sometimes feel homesick when I look around and no see. Have you been raised near the sea?

  2. I know what you mean and share your sentiments. I have withdrawal symptoms if I don’t see the sea. That feeling is very strong at the moment. Hopefully one day I’ll be able to live by the sea and not have to wait months and months to see it. Love the photos.

Leave a Reply

