In a Vase on Monday

A nice, quick and easy vase this week; using a colour combo that I use perhaps a little too often.

I might try hunting around for some Asters, see if I get lucky and manage to pick up some cheap, as I’d like to use them in vases and hate cutting such important insect plants… I know it’s hopeful and I know it’s unlikely I’ll find any at this time of year, but one can wish.

After my last few posts, I’ll keep this one short.

Crocosmia and Buddleja

Please pop over to Rambling in the Garden for more vase posts.

Copyright 2014 Liz.
All rights reserved. Content created by Liz for Gwirrel’s Garden

10 thoughts on “In a Vase on Monday

  1. There’s something very light and graceful about this bouquet, Liz, and I bet if you leave it outside lots of butterflies will settle on it and make it look like a painting. 🙂 Happy monday!

  2. I love the buddleja in your vase this week – mine flowered and went over whilst we were away on holiday. I have dead headed and hope to have a few more flowers but they are never as long and graceful as the first blooms.

Leave a Reply

