In a Vase on Monday

Here we have the last of the Irises; not to worry though as Crocus have been excellent replacements.

I realise the Hellebores don’t really suit this arrangement. But right now I’m not complaining. Anything is better than nothing, and at this time of year I’ll take anything.

Anything. At. All.

Plus it gave me a nice opportunity to take macro shots of the Hellebores which as we all know rarely completely lift their faces.

Iris and Hellebore

Iris (and one Crocus)

Hellebore

If you’ve any blooms in your garden and fancy cutting them for vases, please pop over to Cathy’s blog for more.

Copyright 2015 Liz.
All rights reserved. Content created by Liz for Gwirrel’s Garden

22 thoughts on “In a Vase on Monday

    • Hi Donna,

      Is there no sign of warmer temperatures coming soon to melt your snow? It can’t last for ever, and I bet underneath all the snow the plants will be stirring… It’s always warmer under the snow.

      I’ve bought my mum a cute little posy jug for mother’s day (in the UK it’s on Sunday)… Wish I’d bought one for myself too now!

  1. So fresh and pretty! Now the purple crocuses are blooming around here, joining their little gold and lilac cousins. I keep thinking I need more of them . . . can you ever have enough croci? Enjoy yours as well.

    • Hi VW,

      I’m still aspiring to reach your level of amazing flower arranging (and don’t think I’ll ever get there) but the simplicity of these small bottles suits me fine as there isn’t enough room to add anything else – no need for foliage.

      It sounds like you’re having a really good winter this year. And, one can never have too many Croci!

  2. What beautiful pure white hellebores, Liz – and gorgeous photos as always. Thanks for the link, and don’t forget if you leave a link on mine more people can share yours too. No obligation to do so, of course 😉

  3. Those Iris have done you proud Liz. Your photography skills have made the hellebore flawless. It’s beautiful too look at the detail so closely.

Leave a Reply

