In a Vase on Monday

The season is speeding ahead, as are the bulbs and with a plethora of Narcissus blooms at the moment I might have to hold on to some photos to use later when the garden is a little more quiet.

This week we move onto Tete-a-tete and Fritillaria, coming up will be Narcissus ‘Minnow’, brilliant red Tulips and blue-purple Muscari.

Tete-a-tete and Fritillaria

Plus trying out a new fake milk pail vase.

tete-a-tete and fritillaria

Should I mention also picking up a blue/green vase on sale for £5 at Next???
My brother thinks it’s meant to be a tea light holder, but I’m going to use it as a vase… I’m also going to use my other teal tea light holders as vases sometime soon! I think they’d go very nicely with Narcissus ‘Minnow’ as it’s a soft yellow and I think will work nicely with the teal.

Please visit Cathy for more vase posts.

Copyright 2015 Liz.
All rights reserved. Content created by Liz for Gwirrel’s Garden

7 thoughts on “In a Vase on Monday

  1. I should look at some of my bits and bobs that I was going to put in a garage sale…they may be vase worthy….love the daffs and the Fritillaria…they make a great combo in the little bottles and milk can.

  2. Ah, I have a little vase from Wilko which was meant to be for tea lights 🙂 Your fritillary has some cheeky turned up petals – I wonder why? Thanks for sharing Liz

Leave a Reply

