In a Vase on Monday

There’s a real abundance of blooms at the moment and I regularly have enough to fill a few vases at any one time.

How wonderful.

Although I’m not so certain what I’m going to do once the bulbs have finished… yes there are perennials, but I think I’ll definitely have a lull between bulbs and perennial blooms. Macrorrhizum geraniums are almost in bloom, so I’m thinking I might be able to have some geranium and geum vases.

Fritillaria and Narcissus

Tulip

Narcissus, Tulip and Fritillaria

Please visit Cathy for more vase posts.

Copyright 2015 Liz.
All rights reserved. Content created by Liz for Gwirrel’s Garden

7 thoughts on “In a Vase on Monday

  1. Well you have done it Liz…..I am a convert. I bought five little vases and now fill them with flowers each week.
    Don’t want to post them but am enjoying seeing them evolve each week.

    Very pretty displays……love those Spring blooms……

  2. There is a lovely quality to your photos which I can’t define, but they are mighty fine !! I think it is the lighting and the … Springy – ness!! Love the colour of the tulips, it is so subtle. My geraniums are just coming into flower, which I seem to recall, is a little early for them here. Must be all this gorgeous sunshine we are having. Hope yours do the same !

Leave a Reply

