In a Vase on Monday

Today sees the last of minnow, the cute little narcissus. As the season progresses, sadly the bulbs are coming to an end and soon I’ll have to depend solely on perennial and the occasional annual bloom (if any).

Narcissus Minnow

This vase is quite wide, fat vase so really needs larger blooms which can handle themselves in it. But for now, I’m happy with a nice posy of cheerful little minnows.

Narcissus Minnow

Narcissus Minnow

If you’d like to join in or see more vase posts, please pop on over to Cathy’s blog.

Copyright 2015 Liz.
All rights reserved. Content created by Liz for Gwirrel’s Garden

12 thoughts on “In a Vase on Monday

    • Hi Donna,

      Never a fan of daffodils, but I do really think I need to have more and a wider variety so I have plenty of blooms. Ok, so really I need more of everything.

  1. Super cute little flowers, and they look adorable in your vase. Your vases have so much character. Our bulbs are also coming to an end soon, except the first globe alliums are starting to bloom, so hooray! Have a good day.

    • Hi VW,

      I’m looking forward to seeing photos of your Alliums soon. Mine aren’t opening yet… they seem to have just stopped in bud for seemingly weeks now. I’m sure they’ll open soon, no doubt as soon as I go away and I’ll miss their peak.

Leave a Reply

